Première Rhapsodie Claude Debussy

For Clarinet in B-flat and Piano. 


Woodfull-Harris, Douglas Editor. 

 Piano reduction, Urtext edition. 

31,0 x 24,3 cm

Debussy’s Première Rhapsodie is one of only two concertante works completed, premiered and published during his lifetime. He was commissioned to write it in 1909 for the final examination at the Paris Conservatoire in 1910. Debussy orchestrated it in the summer of 1911. While transferring the clarinet part from the already published version for clarinet and piano, he made a few subtle changes, particularly in m. 201, which has been a bone of contention among clarinettists for over a century.   The present scholarly-critical publication is the first Urtext edition of the orchestral version. It draws on every known source and takes into account a previously ignored source that sheds new light on the piece. 

Write a review

Première Rhapsodie Claude Debussy

  • 15.99€
  • Ex Tax: 15.38€

Express Checkout

If you have an Amazon or Paypal account already, yo can make your order with just a few clicks. Register steps are not necessary, we will delivery your order to your stored address there.

Personal Atention

From Pro Musicians

Money Back Warranty

(see conditions)


Secure Payment

100% secure Gateways